Minutes
Board of Trustees
Licking County Library
Special Business Meeting
February 17, 2021

The Board of Trustees met in special session on Wednesday, February 17, 2021 in a virtual meeting via Zoom. President Mr. Thad Claggett called the meeting to order at 3:45 p.m. The following trustees answered the roll call of President Mr. Thad Claggett: Mr. Marty Altmaier, Mrs. Ruth Campolo, Mrs. Kathy Myers, Mr. Barry Riley, Mrs. Debbie Seibel, and Mr. Thad Claggett.

Also Present: Mrs. Sarah Russell

The meeting is being held electronically pursuant to authority granted by the General Assembly in Amended Substitute H.B. 197 in that it is occurring during the period of the emergency declared by Executive Order 2020-01D, issued on March 9, 2020.

Staff Present: Babette Wofter, Director; Sandra Lodge, Fiscal Officer; Kerrill Foster, Deputy Fiscal Officer; Tracy Groves, Executive Assistant; Tracey Wolfle, Human Resources Manager; Laura Appleman, Community Engagement Manager; Deb Holman, Support Services Manager; Mary Harmon, Public Services Manager; and Craig Snyder, Head of Building Services.

Adoption of Agenda

Mr. Riley MOVED and Mrs. Seibel SECONDED to adopt the agenda as presented. Roll Call: Mr. Altmaier, Yes; Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; Mrs. Seibel, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

Public Comments

No public participation.

Appointment of New Board Member

Sandra Lodge administered the Oath of Office to appoint Mrs. Sarah Russell to the Licking County Library Board of Trustees, commencing February 17, 2021 and ending August 31, 2022.

Old Business

The delivery of the Sprinter Van is scheduled for Tuesday, February 23, 2021.

021-015 Adoption of Agenda

New Business	
A Building & Grounds Committee Meeting is scheduled for Monday, February 22, 2021 to discuss the Hervey Memorial Library.	
Adjournment	
There being no further business, the President declared the meeting adjourned at 4:02 p.m.	
The next Regular Business Meeting is Wednesday, March 17, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. in a virtual meeting via Zoom.	
President S	ecretary